the Versatile Blogger Award and the Shine On Award

Ho-Ho-Ho

Indeed, I felt like one of Santa’s little Ho’s last night in my skimpy green dress. >< But unlike in other parts of the world, it was a pretty warm night – but so was the dinner that I shared with fam’ly and the holiday wishes sent by friends. So yup, it pretty much rocked. And I hope yours did too. ^^

A few days ago, I got a couple of early Christmas presents from a couple of fellow bloggers. The Versatile Blogger Award from Our Multicoloured Life and the Shine On Award from liveblissful. Thank you so much guys!! Be sure to drop by their pages, I’m sure you’ll find their blogs interesting – coz I sure did. ^^

The rules for both awards are pretty much the same:

• Display the award certificate on your website.
• Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award.
• Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers (Versatile Blogger) / 10 awards (Shine On)
• Drop them a comment to tip them off after you’ve linked them in the post.
• Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

Here are a few useless Holiday-related facts: ^^

1) I immediately suspected that Santa was a sham when my very naughty uncle (only a few years older than me) kept receiving presents every Christmas.
2) Then I caught my mom putting the goodies under the tree. She then begged me not to tell my younger brother and as a bribe, I continued to get ‘em goodie bags every year ^^
3) I’ve always preferred wrapped presents from cash. I just love the thrill of guessing what’s inside. ^^
4) My boyfriend has been celebrating Christmas eve with my family for the past 3 years. That’s a pretty big deal for me. 🙂
5) Ok shoot me but I swear I didn’t know that Carlos Santana (yes, the guitarist, the legend) had a clothing line!! ‘til I got this cool black leather clutch with studs from my aunt as a Christmas present.
6) As usual, there’s been a whole lot of excess from Christmas eve’s celebration and that pretty much means that we’ll be eating the leftovers for breakfast, lunch and dinner up until New Year’s day… then the cycle shall be repeated. lol I’m craving leftover macaroni salad as I type. ^^
7) My Christmas dinner specialty is Caldereta. It’s beef stew with tomato sauce, carrots and potatoes, and bell pepper. I dislike instant mix and use real tomatoes for my recipe which I promise I’ll post one of these days.

versatilebloggernominations

My nominees for the Versatile Blogger Award are the following:

Life and Everything under the sun
Eliz
A Western Buddhist’s Travels
Journalism for vertebrates
Rarasaur
missmarzipan

Writings, Poetry and Haiku
Yerpirate
Random Muzings

Food and Cooking
liveblissful
rabbitcancook

Travel and Photography
retiree diary
wanderlustwaray
Alison and Don
son of mount malang
thesweetkitten
motion photography
and
mariadesuede

shineon

and My nominees for the Shine On Award are:

our multicoloured life
francine in retirement
Bams Triwoko
Robert-preneur
Ledrakenoir
Girl necessities
Miljo Anne
Hope*the happy hugger
chronicles of illusions
and
The Panama Adventure

i think it’s a really cool award that i rarely see on bloggers’ pages. ^^

Congratulations bloggers! ^^ Feel no obligation to post or pass on this award. But it would be really cool if you did. ^^ It’s a great Christmas present to give to bloggers that you admire.
xo- kz ^^

27 thoughts on “the Versatile Blogger Award and the Shine On Award

  1. Thank you! Also will work on it soon –

    I’m thrilled beyond measure to have this recognition.

    Thank you!

    And congrats to you – definitely shiny and versatile 🙂

  2. You have fully deserved it – definitely shiny and versatile – big congrats to you… 🙂 😉

    I’m very grateful, that you nominated “Le Drake Noir” – 1000 thanks… 🙂

  3. Hearty Congrats, Kz.. You deserve them and many more.. 🙂 Good to know a few facts about you.. And thanks for being so kind to pass on the versatile award to me as well. I’m ecstatic and will be more than happy to post soon in a day or so, still under the “holidays” effect! 🙂
    Merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year! 🙂

  4. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award – Ma 2ème récompense « Paris en photographies

  5. Pingback: Awards Night! | ranDom muZings

  6. Pingback: 100th POST TODAY WITH BELATED (YET GRATEFUL) RESPONSES TO 18 AWARD NOMINATIONS! | Miss Marzipan

  7. Pingback: Starting the 2013 with Love and Awards | a recipe sharing and bento blog

  8. Pingback: Very Inspiring and Shine On Award « Miljo Anne

  9. Pingback: Belated Thanks | Live Blissful

  10. Pingback: ♥♥♥♥♥ | rarasaur

Leave a comment