Blog Bling!

Awww… You’re spoiling me, I swear. Showering me with all this shining, shimmering, splendid bling! ^^ Oh but I love it! My aunt used to say a girl can never have too many diamonds and I guess it’s the same thing with blogs and blog awards ^^

So I’d like to thank Liveblissful for sharing with me The Illuminating Blogger Award and the Kreativ Blogger Award . You have to check out her blog! Her recipes are healthy and mouth-watering. You won’t regret visiting, I promise! ^^

I’d like to thank also Human Triumphant for sharing with me the Liebster Blue Ribbon. I feel honored to be presented with an award by this wonderful writer whose great personality equals her talent. ^^ Be sure to drop by her blog.

*Share a few words about yourself and pass on the award to at least 5 other bloggers*

I know not everyone participates in blog awards and as you’ve noticed, I’m pretty lax when it comes to the rules ^^ My main objective, really, is to find a way to mention and thank some of the bloggers that I greatly admire and express how much I enjoy their blogs. So there’s absolutely no obligation when it comes to these awards, to join or not to join is completely up to you. ^^

light bulb concept

The Illuminating Blogger Award

My Nominees:

Sunshine – aside from her fine writing, her sunny attitude brings a smile to my face and I’m sure, a lot of other bloggers can say the same ^^

kindredspirit – a great writer who weaves fine fiction that I always look forward to

Marisa D. Lyon – music, photography, writing, this is a beautiful blog

Human Triumphant – a lot of love in this blog.. and fiction, and haiku and great photos too!

bob’s wife – always a pleasure viewing her take on photo challenges that we both join in

kreativ-blogger-award

Kreativ Blogger Award

My Nominees:

LeDrake – I always love Drake’s unique philosophical take on weekly photo prompts, always surprises me

A 19 Planets Art Blog – coz his etegami rocks ^^

Chronicles of Illusions – like me, enjoys joining weekly photo prompts and her entries are always so amazing

sph3re – you have got to check out this guy’s photography! there’s always something interesting^^

Moondustwriter – a fabulous writer and I really admire how she combines her wonderful images with well-written haiku

blue-liebster-awar-ribbon

Liebster Blue Ribbon

This award is given to up and coming blogs with less than 200 followers. It’s with great pride and happiness to say that in my less than five months of blogging, I’ve surpassed that number of followers ^^ It just feels so awesome having people who actually give a damn about my what I write and post about. lol ^^ The reason for this award and the 11′s rule is to build community with fellow bloggers. Chain-letter-ish true, but isn’t it great to meet new people, to discover new blogs and get to know a few facts about the people behind these blogs? ^^

I’m not sure who among those in my blogging community have less than 200 followers and I’m pretty sure a lot of bloggers have this award already. It hasn’t been long since I was a newbie blogger myself so as a way of welcoming fellow new bloggers, I offer this award to the newbies in my community. You can grab this lovely blue ribbon, display it on your page and spread the love. ^^ Just be sure to link back so I can congratulate you.

*Here’s the deal, simply make a post, answer the 11 questions I made for you and come up with 11 new questions to ask your 11 nominees* ^^

These were the questions from Jody and since I’m lazy they’re all so good, I’d like to use this set of questions as well ^^

1. In less than 15 words (which means no more than 14, btw), why do you blog?

Because it’s a hell of a lot cheaper than therapy. lol

2. What’s your No. 1 pick of your own set of posts that you’d MOST want to share with the entire world (which means more than just your Great Aunt Sally)? (Throw us a link in please.)

Christiana and the Key – it’s my current favorite. One post leads you to another and there’s a fresh episode every week, well, almost ^^ I wanna share it with everyone coz it’s my first time to write a series of long stories and it feels fantastic.

3. Are you more often a “Liker” or a “Commenter” on blog sites? Why do you think that is?

It depends. In posts that feature photos, I usually hit the “Like” button but in short stories and haiku written by my fellow writers, I try my best to comment and give constructive criticism and yes, destructive praise, when deserved lol I think it’s just all a matter of time. If I had more time, of course, I’d try to drop a comment on everyone’s posts but that’s like, really impossible ^^ So umm forgive me if I mutter words like “awesome” and “wow” but I don’t get to typing them down…

4. You’ve been granted the opportunity to meet anyone who has ever existed. Who would that be TODAY (because I understand that you might be in a different mood tomorrow) and why?

Today, it’s Sidney Sheldon. Coz the man’s a master storyteller.

5. What’s your favorite time of day and why?

Dusk – I’m just really a night person. I’m an insomniac and my energy level peaks at night.

6. What do you believe the most interesting/unique thing is about yourself? (You’re allowed to cheat by asking someone, if you don’t know!)

Mmmmnn … Someone told me that I’m always angry, that I’m always crying, that I’m always laughing… Whatever it is, I’m always something, and never nothing and it’s a good thing. *shrugs* Made sense to me ^^

7. How do gargoyles on buildings strike you? (Please don’t say by falling on your head – I’m actually after your feelings on this one!)

Ummm by falling on my head? Lol Interesting question. I happen to like gargoyles. It’s like, they’re there to guard the building or something ^^ I daresay I feel a lot safer with them around.

8. If you were out of staples with no promise of future access to refill, would you use your stapler for anything? (Please expound beyond yes or no.)

What are you talking about, there’s a convenience store down the street, of course they sell staples! I simply refuse to not have any promise of future access to refill. Though, to be honest, I rarely even use staplers ^^

9. If you could be the very best at something, but everyone would despise you; or mediocre at something and everyone love you – which would you choose? (Again, a little explanation is always a gracious addition.)

The first one. Who gives a flying f* what everyone thinks, lol ^^ It’s great to have an audience but it’s better if you know with all confidence that you damn well deserve the applause. So, yes, definitely the first one.

10. What burning desire have you yet to accomplish?

Ummm to eat healthier.

11. How do you intend to fulfill your dream in #10?

Baby steps… I mean I’m there but I just want it to be more .. extreme. ^^ We’re talking health after all. 🙂 Which reminds me, it’s been a while since I’ve made a post for healthy recipe 😦 need to make one soon

xoxo
Kz
^^

23 thoughts on “Blog Bling!

  1. You’re too sweet. It’s no wonder you’re receiving all these awards!! Thank you so much for thinking of me 🙂

  2. Thanx kz for the mention! All the awards are well-deserved! I really enjoy following your blog and I love its name. Actually, I am thinking hard about renaming my blog to the eclectic eccentric photographer… 😉 BTW, I am clueless about awards so I did not make a conscious decision to not accept them!

    • haha congrats then ^^ the eclectic eccentric photographer sounds nice ^^ i thought my blog name was like a tongue twister. this award is well-deserved by you ^^

  3. Congrats for your awards….love your creativity and really enjoy reading your blog, you are very good in putting and choosing the words into interesting post and yes love the photos too 😀

  4. aloha KZ. i’m honored that you enjoy my etegami. and especially enough to mention it in your post here. yes, i have not been able to follow up on “awards”. they look like fun and i enjoy what others do with their awards. i have had to pick and choose which fun things i do, so i have let awards go for now. i appreciate your thoughtfulness and i had a great time reading your response to these (and yes, i think about what my own might be too—i just dont write them down). i also see some of your links that i’d like to explore too. ha, life. the fun parts are way fun and picking between fun things to do—way cool. mahalo (thank you). aloha.

  5. “hahaha” “because it’s a hell of a lot cheaper than therapy” – that’s one of the reasons I love so much reading your blogging – wonderful humour… “lol”

    These award nominations are full deserve… 🙂

    Thanks for mentioning “Le Drake”,really appreciate your words… 🙂

  6. I knew your answers would be worth reading, kz! and thank you for the other lovely award. I’m presently working on getting the last one up sometime this coming week, then I’ll snatch this next one up like a jewel thief when the power goes out at the museum. 😉

  7. haha…i love your words, “Who gives a flying f* what everyone thinks…” and with that, congratulations…well done…and all of the other fine words that go around. thank you, thank you, thank you, KZ! okay, now back to work! 🙂

Leave a comment