Cupcakes by Sonja : Where to get cupcakes in Manila

I miss making a post that’s not for a challenge or prompt! So I’ve decided to make a quick one. At the end of a stressful day, nothing picks me up like good cupcakes — along with chocolate, ice cream and macarons, they’re the addictions that I just can’t seem to kick. ^^ It’s not such a bad thing though to reward yourself every once in a while… ^^ If you ever find yourself in Manila and craving good cupcakes, I suggest you check out Cupcakes by Sonja in Serendra Piaza, Taguig. It’s where I ran off to after taking my recent Japanese exam in DLSU. ^^ and what comfort the pretty little things gave me ^^ Their store, with its vintage theme, is very charming too. ^^ My favorites are Berries and Cream, Red Velvet Vixen and Bunny Hugger Carrot Cupcake. ^^

113020123874


Pistachio Berries and Cream- brown butter pistachio cupcake topped with fresh strawberries and whipped cream icing

my favorites on display -- red velvet vixen and bunny hugger carrot cupcake

my favorites on display — red velvet vixen and bunny hugger carrot cupcake

Red Velvet Vixen – traditional southern red velvet cupcake made with belgian cocoa and topped with cream cheese icing
Bunny Hugger Carrot Cupcake – very moist classic carrot cupcake spiced with cinnamon and covered with cream cheese icing

Obviously, I’m crazy about cream cheese frosting! ^^
113020123873

so good, you just can't help but take home a couple ^^

so good, you just can’t help but take home a couple ^^

I’m not affiliated with them! lol be sure to check out their website though coz it’s soooo cute ^^ like, one of the cutest I’ve ever seen. ^^ cupcakesbysonja.com warning: the site plays a really jolly supersweet tune ^^

see my other cupcake posts here and here

15 thoughts on “Cupcakes by Sonja : Where to get cupcakes in Manila

  1. I love the carrot cake with cream cheese frosting as well. L can just taste it now. That means I will be off to the store to get the fixings later on.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    • haha they’re quite good! ^^ too bad i can’t have ’em now either… i live i the province so i’d have to go all they way to manila if i want these ><

  2. Pingback: Serendra: A Food Trip ^^ « The Eclectic Eccentric Shopaholic

  3. Thanks for sharing your favorites, KZ!

    We actually shared your entry with our readers 🙂

    Did you know that Cupcakes by Sonja is now ONLINE? We hope you could check out our sites and help us spread the word by sharing with your readers.

    FACEBOOK http://www.facebook.com/CupcakesBySonjaOfficial
    TWITTER https://twitter.com/CUPCAKESBYSONJA
    INSTAGRAM http://instagram.com/CUPCAKESBYSONJA
    PINTEREST http://pinterest.com/cupcakesbysonja
    BLOG http://blog.cupcakesbysonja.com/
    TUMBLR http://cupcakesbysonja.tumblr.com/

    See you soon at Cupcakes by Sonja!
    Happy Monday! 🙂

    -Cupcakes by Sonja

Leave a Reply

