To Dine in a Dollhouse <3

Hi I’m KZ. I am a grown professional, intelligent and independent young woman who finds simple pleasures in dining inside a cafe that looks like a dollhouse :p lol But seriously, how can I not love it. The interior looks so much like the dollhouse that my father bought me when I was 7. I love that it’s all pink and pastel and that the shelves are filled with so many pretty little things like that vintage birdcage that reminds me of Audrey Hepburn’s in Paris when it Sizzles. When I saw the Sidney Sheldon and Sophie Kinsella books on the shelves, I turned to boyfie and said: “Hello. I live here.” ^^ But seriously, this café should be the perfect place for one to write articles or maybe just gossip with the girls over some tea. The café is divided into two spaces – the right wing aka the dessert area and the left wing where we ordered lasagna, burger and a couple of drinks.

the left side 🙂

beef burger

classic lasagna

red iced tea

green apple and cucumber Italian soda

The right wing’s interior has more subdued hues compared to the previous. Think sunny. To stop me from my “horrid” habit of putting cupcakes on the dashboard, boyfie insisted that we eat them in the café instead. One cupcake for me, one for him – which kinda means two cupcakes for me ^^ And how good they were! ^^ I would’ve loved to stuff my face with sweets ala Marie Antoinette but somebody boyfie ehem is watching what I eat. >< I shall be back for that Prune cake. I promise. xo- kz

black forest cupcake

chocolate caramel cupcake

The White Bean Cafe, Naga City

day12

3 thoughts on “To Dine in a Dollhouse <3

  1. Pingback: All Wrapped Up: Crepes « The Eclectic Eccentric Shopaholic

  2. Pingback: Cupcakes by Sonja : Where to get cupcakes in Manila « The Eclectic Eccentric Shopaholic

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime Day 3: Local Diner | The Eclectic Eccentric Shopaholic

Leave a Reply

