Bento

PHOTO PROMPT Copyright – Marie Gail Stratford

PHOTO PROMPT Copyright – Marie Gail Stratford

“Honey, I brought sushi.”

She picked a juicy morsel with her bare fingers.

Dinner was fresh as our relationship was stale.

“Really, honey, you ought to learn how to use chopsticks.”

Threads of saliva and meat juice dribbled down her chin.

“Fuck’s sake, Judy, you’re acting like a beast!”

“You’re ashamed of me? Is that it?” she growled, her expression savage.

We stared at our dinner…

The organs sat neatly inside the ripped torso… like a nice bento box.

I handed her a napkin. “We’ll dine out tomorrow. Promise.”

Finally, she smiled, strands of Japanese flesh dangling between her teeth.

Hi everyone! I’m late… again.🙂 Well, as I mentioned in a previous post, our city was affected by the typhoon and we have no electricity for at least 1 week. But though my time on the PC is extremely limited
(thank God for diesel generators! lol), I’m glad that I didn’t miss this week’s challenge.🙂 Well, stay safe and tc. xo

23 thoughts on “Bento

  1. As usual, you keep me guessing until the end and then wow me. This was great–the gristly details were wonderful.

    Sorry to hear about the typhoon! Hope you get electricity back up and running soon!

  2. Warning bells went off in my mind, when I read the first line. I knew it couldn’t be normal sushi.🙂 Great story, although I don’t think I’ll be going out for sushi today.

  3. Oh that’s yukky. Deliciously described and wonderfully imagined and told, but still yukky. I feel sorry for wherever/ whomever they choose to dine tomorrow.

  4. I knew you were going to the dark side, I just didn’t know in what manner. If they had girl scout cookies, were they made from real girl scouts? Creepy stuff.

    Good to see you again! I’ve been out myself. Stop by for a story. I finally got around to writing one this week!😀

  5. KZ, This was well-written as always. I just wish I had eaten my lunch before reading it.😦 Well done.🙂 I hope conditions improve there where you are soon. Take care.🙂 —Susan

  6. Dear KZ,

    For a brief second I thought you were writing a normal dinner scene. Ha! I should’ve known better eh? Cannibals over rice. I’ll take mine well done.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

  7. Ugh, I might have known it was going to turn gristly half-way through🙂 They may be arguing but at least they have a common interest! Great story, as always.

  8. Sorry about the typhoon, good to know you’re safe, and still able to write gruesome creative and hilarious short stories. Take care KZ🙂

  9. KZ, where do you live? So sorry to hear about the typhoon! Ouch. Hope all is ok, aside from the wifi, etc. Glad YOU are ok!

    As always, your stories send a shiver up my spine– but I know you love hearing that!😉

Leave a Reply

