I’m alive! :)

I’m alive! Yes. I’ve managed to survive typhoon Glenda (Rammasun). Sure the entire house shook violently for hours and the city currently looks like crap, fallen trees everywhere… and there’ll be no electricity for like 1-2 more weeks but we’ll survive! We Filipinos have always been strong. Still, we need your prayers… especially the families and individuals that are greatly affected and have lost a lot. Some people lost EVERYTHING. Please pray for them.

I do have some happy news. A new horror anthology is out. NO SIGHT FOR THE SAVED— featuring the illustrations of brilliant artist Niall Parkinson and stories and poems from various writers. My 4,000-word short story “The Father” is more like a Dark Fantasy piece than a horror tale. I hope you grab a copy and enjoy it.🙂 An illustration for each story… This book is the complete package! Kindle and print version available at Amazon.com: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00LRQ6VKY/ref=cm_sw_r_fa_dp_1NcXtb1W0MBY8

10527468_10152590506219669_50819074338772493_n

I also have an awesome new interview at Indie Author Land— home of Independent authors and fans of great fiction. You can read the interview here: http://www.indieauthorland.com/archives/9466/Kindle-eBook/why-you-must-read-kz-moranos-100-nightmares/# Find out Why you must read KZ Morano’s 100 Nightmares If you’re an Indie author or a supporter of Indie work, you should definitely check out this site. Lots of great interviews, free books from different genres and more.

Thanks a lot for sticking around and for visiting my site despite my frequent absence. Take care and be safe! xo❤

18 thoughts on “I’m alive! :)

  1. Definitely in my thoughts and prayers, K.Z. Fortunately we don’t get any real cyclones or typhoons, but we have some damaging storms occasionally. I still can’t imagine what you went through. Wishing you grace and peace, KP

  2. Glad you’re okay. I didn’t realize you were living in the Philippines. We would get the tail end of some of those typhoons in Korea. They can be pretty destructive.

    • thank you🙂 yes, quite destructive.in truth,i wasn’t fully prepared. but i still consider myself lucky.some people lost their homes.

  3. Thankful for your good report. 1-2 weeks is a long time without power. Our weather has been crazy this summer. In the 30+ years we’ve lived here, I’ve only heard of a tornado in the vicinity a time or two. This year, there have been at least three. Today’s was the first one to take lives. I’m so glad to hear you are ok.

Leave a Reply

