Carpe Diem: Daily Haiku 82

Today’s theme is Nehane (Nirvana Ceremony, Buddha’s Nirvana anniversary)
I decided to try a different approach. I post this with no little trepidation. Hope I do my sensei proud. lol

painting1

仏ねむる
まんげつのよるに
ちょうがかえる

Buddha nemuru
Mangetsu no yoru ni
Chou ga kaeru

trans. Sleeping Buddha
Under a full moon
Butterflies come home

The sleeping Buddha
Motionless yet soaring high
Like the spring full moon



Master ascended
Gold shackles ’round my ankles
I got left behind

10 thoughts on “Carpe Diem: Daily Haiku 82

Leave a Reply

