*A Pirate Moment*

piratesadmiration1

Ahoy!

I took me the hour to scribe ’bout ’tis award.
’tis be really special because it came from Th’ Admirabl Pirate.
He dont usually participate in awards but he decided to thank some ‘o his buckos ‘n well, I be proud ‘n deeply honored to be one ‘o them.
Thar be plenty ‘o blogs here that I admire! but only a few gunna get to have ’tis one-‘o-a-kind banner to carry on their blog. Because that’s just how it be. harrharr
th’ rules be simple. put on somethin’ frilly, ‘n be tellin’ a blogger ye desire to admire that a Steamin’ Pirate admires ya, ‘n yer passin’ that admiration to him or her to be plundered, if ye so desire.
Yo-ho-ho and a barrel of rum! ^^

Thar be only a few female band ‘o pirates in history but if I were to be off to sea, I’d like these fine ladies thar wit’ me. Would be me honor to have ye on board :

Carolyn

Rarasaur

Soumyav

Deana

MissFourEyes

Alison

Ese

Liveblissful

Padmini

Hope

Boomie

Francine

AND

Rabbitcancook – cos I be a pirate who likes pretty bento ^^

ARRR ye amazin’ women! Be off out thar ‘n kick some ass. Here in th’ blogosphere, ye’re like th’ greatest treasure a lass like me can find. ^^ Jolly luck!

but wait… MORE GOLD!!!

’tis mornin’, I also received a pleasant surprise from Moment Matters ‘n was asked to honor it wit’ an acceptance speech. I shout yarr!!! Any excuse to keep doin’ me scurvy pirate speak harrharr..’tis be fer th’ bold, th’ noble ‘n th’ inspirin’.. ‘n me lady band ‘o pirates be just that!! So I’d like to share ’tis award wit’ ye ladies also. If ye can, scribe somethin’ dedicated to ye loyal followers ‘n buckos ^^ A word ‘o hearty thanks, a touch ‘o humor ‘n spark some inspiration.

Best-Moment-Award

“Awarding the people who live in the moment,
The noble who write and capture the best in life,
The bold who reminded us what really mattered –
Savoring the experience of quality time.”

Aye, moments, specially like these, do matter. It feels so wonderful havin’ followers ‘n fellow bloggers read me stories ‘n haiku πŸ™‚ ye’ve be a fabulous audience, all ye pirates πŸ™‚ In a way, ye’ve helped me grow. I dread th’ hour that I’ll be too busy to scribe anythin’ but fer now, I be gonna gift it all i got. xoxo

Sweet pirate kisses,
Kz

24 thoughts on “*A Pirate Moment*

  1. Ye be one o’ the coolest pirate lassies abou’, me sweet kz lassie… I be privleged ‘n proud to walk with thee, me sweetie…. harrharr… (spit, fart, cough, cough…. πŸ˜‰ )
    I be drinkin’ to yer health, me hartie….
    Congrats; and keep ’em yarns a comin’…..! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    _________________

    Thank You sweet girl; I am so honoured…. πŸ™‚

  2. Woooooohooooo! Congratulations! and thank you! xoxox
    I feel honoured to be part of the band.
    I’ll be a fierce pirate even if I don’t have the lingo πŸ™‚
    (I can be really really fierce when I have to be – even Don gets scared :))
    And will follow up I promise. I have so much to follow up on. In a short while we will go to Mexico and stay put for a few months and I’ll have time to catch up.
    Hugs and blessings
    Alison

  3. Wow! what a band of female pirates! A gorgeous interesting one! Hugs and congrats dear! Am just shocked for the time to know I’m included! what next!!! ;-);-) on board! I dream?

  4. Pingback: 10,000 comments and bunch of awards! | soumyav

  5. Pingback: Belated Thanks | Live Blissful

  6. Pingback: The Addictive Blog Award, Super Sweet Blogger Award, Pirate Moment Award | Rabbitcancook

  7. Pingback: β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯ | rarasaur

  8. Pingback: Tagged P ~ Pirates | The Eclectic Eccentric Shopaholic

Leave a Reply

