Carpe Diem: Daily Haiku 79: Uraraka (serene)

I feel stupid haha When my post isn’t scheduled, I write haiku early in the morning immediately after waking.. sometimes I’d still be in bed then I’d post through iPhone. lol now its been a fave habit of mine ^^ wonderful to have this activity to look forward to. BUT i feel soooo ridiculous cos yesterday morning, I ended up mixing the prompts for yesterday and today. ugh >< so today, I think i'll post a haiku about yesterday's prompt Uraraka (serene) Promise it won’t happen again ^^

k


How the pond’s surface
Glistens in answer to my
Vivid reflections.

and… Onitsura’s

putting in the water
the vase received
the camellia

mine:

Floating ‘bove the pond
Subtle hints of camellia
Carried by the breeze.

11 thoughts on “Carpe Diem: Daily Haiku 79: Uraraka (serene)

Leave a Reply

