For my love…

Ariel,

I know how you pretend to not read my blog. But I know too that you secretly check on what I’m up to. 🙂 So I’m fully confident that you’ll get to read this. You know how I am with words and poetry… But you also know that when it comes to you I’m just utterly, ridiculously speechless. Even now, I don’t know what to say…coz I know whatever I write down, it’ll never be enough.

Well, for starters, thank you for yesterday… and for the past few years that you’ve been a part of my life. Thank you … for taking me to watch that cheesy Nicholas Sparks movie… for giving me that box of cupcakes that I had to practically beg from you. Thank you, baby, for not letting me eat too much sweets. And just for loving me like no one else can. You’re made for the job, you know. 🙂 With your patience and kindness and weirdness and good humor – you were really cut out for the near-impossible task of loving me.

I love that when you make me laugh, it’s not a pretty laugh.. but one that’s really loud and weird and just.. happy. 🙂 Thank you for the happy laughs. I love how our conversations take all night… how our arguments never last more than a few minutes (all thanks to you, I know). I love that at times we can just sit in pleasant silence and when we smile at each other, it’s like for that mere few seconds, a thousand words have passed between us. There are so many things I love about us, most of them I must’ve already told you at one day or the other.

And you know that odd way I was looking at you in the car yesterday. I was just thinking… (you know, it was right after I killed your new little plant.. accidentally dropped my bag on it…I’m so sorry) anyway, I was thinking, it really beats me why the hell you wanna spend the rest of your life with me. It’s never gonna be easy, you know. 🙂 But I’m happy – positively blissful– that you’re crazy enough to want to anyway. I’ll never get over how lucky I am to have found you. I love you.

KZ

021420133983

19 thoughts on “For my love…

  1. I am so conditioned to your writing I thought in the last paragraph you were going to apologise for putting the slow-working poison in his coffee in the morning! Haha! Sorry!! All ended well anyway, so all good!

  2. This made me go Awwwww :). Millions of fairytale fictions I might write but nothing beats the love I see in reality and it gives me hope of finding one too 😀
    Gosh you made just wish up in the sky for you guys and that may all have love like you 🙂
    Thanks for making my day by writing it and I reading it 🙂

Leave a Reply

