Ingredients for Green Juice Recipe

As promised in my previous post, I shall be providing you with pictures of the ingredients in my green juice recipe. Previous post and green juice recipe here I just don’t want anybody eating or drinking any toxic plants and dropping dead for making an effort to be healthy. My crazy, barbaric semi-herbivore of a bf eats leaves straight from a tree –gross, I know — why I ever hooked up with him is beyond me, lol. (Nice ass. Oh, ding! ding! ding!) But seriously, safety first, guys! Do a little research on your herbs before dropping them in your juicer or blender. I already told you that there are plenty of different types of horsetail and this is the one that I use for my green juice (sorry about the pics, they’re taken from boyfie’s rather unkempt but very beneficial backyard)

horsetail

the Other ingredients for the green juice:

saluyot or jute

peppermint

malunggay or moringa

sweet basil

Thai basil

unknown 1

unknown 2

I told you that we had two unknown leaves in the recipe and that I’ll get back to you on their names but for the life of me, I couldn’t remember! >< We're sure that it's edible and even confirmed it with the owner of our fave vegetarian restaurant. If any of you knows the name these leaves, be a neighbor and share the info. ^^

*guys read my recipe on my other post;remember to put in lemon/lime to remove the bitterness. or maybe add fruits. also, i use coconut water, as stated in my previous post ^^

4 thoughts on “Ingredients for Green Juice Recipe

  1. The summer is the best around me because we grow most of them in the garden ; nothing better than adding a peppermint twist to our meals! Thanks for showing how these green herbs can do nothing but help us :))

    • 🙂 was just worried that anyone might drink some of the poisonous species of horsetail so i had to post photos ^^ yes peppermint does make the green juice more “drinkable”^^

Leave a Reply

