The Sunshine Award

The Sunshine Award

I received this Sunshine Award from rabbitcancook. Her blog is about her passion which is creating unique bento with fun, creative designs – yum!; you really ought to check it out. Thank you kawaii usagi! (rabbit) ^^

*The main reason why I accept awards is because I love having the opportunity to thank my favorite bloggers for sharing their awesomeness with the world. I knew exactly who I wanted to nominate the moment I received this award. Whether you choose to participate or not, it’s totally ok. Point is, I’ve been following your blog for some time now and it has been my great pleasure to read/view your posts.


Rules:

If you are nominated you must include the link in a blog, linking to the person/blog that nominated you. You must answer some questions and nominate 10 fellow bloggers and link their blogs in your post. Let the people you have nominated know that you have nominated them!


Here are the questions:

1) Who is your favorite philosopher? Jean-Jacques Rousseau
“The person who has lived the most is not the one with the most years but the one with the richest experiences.”
2. What is your favorite number? 1
3. What is your favorite animal? Cows, I think. I am not kidding.
4. What are your Facebook and Twitter? I’d rather keep this private 🙂
5. What is your favorite time of day? Late nights – when my energy level is at its highest
7. What is your favorite physical activity? Oh I’d rather not tell ^^
8. What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink? Coconuts!
9. What is your favorite flower? Roses
10. What is your passion? Writing. Fashion. Beach bumming.


My Nominees:

Frames & Focus – brilliant photography blog; absolutely no words needed –go see for yourself

rarasaur – sometimes her posts are helpful and informative; sometimes they’re just simply hilarious..but at all times, they’re real. and guaranteed to be a good read

thoughts.suggestions.lifestyle. –read.eat.listen.watch.wear.appreciate.explore.celebrate.live. this blog’s versatility keeps it interesting at all times

Fashion For Lunch. – fun, fabulous and sometimes quirky fashion finds. ❤

breakroomstories – real-life anecdotes that range from funny to appalling. a reminder to tip well. 😉

Krishna’s Pictures and Notes – discover the colors of another country through a man who’s passionate about travel and the intriguing stories behind the places.

Canadian Hiking Photography – breathtakingly beautiful photos of sceneries and more. photography at its finest.

The Hunger Pangs– never fails to send my tummy rumbling. food, food and more food! What’s not to love?^^

FrizzText – photographs, reflections, music and so much more.. another outstanding blog with interesting weekly challenges.

Where’s my backpack? – travel blog with exciting weekly challenges. have fun viewing excellent photography as well as joining! ^^

I really wish I could’ve picked more than 10. Anyway guys, keep up the amazing work and I hope more and more people visit your page. 🙂

BUT WAIT! IS IT ME OR ARE THE QUESTIONS JUST TOO BORING SIMPLE. I’LL MAKE MY OWN SET ^^ YOU CAN CHOOSE TO ANSWER THE FIRST SET OR MY SET OF QUESTIONS OR BOTH ^^

THESE ARE MY QUESTIONS; FILL IN THE BLANKS:

1)If I only had one day to live I would _____
2)The theme song of my life is _____
3)The quality in another person that attracts me the most is _____
4)Before I go to bed I ____
5)If I could live in another place and time, I’d be in _____
6)A perfect world would be _____
7)Can’t live without my ______
8)I want to be remembered as ______
9)I would never get tired of eating ______
10)If there’s such thing as reincarnation, I’d be a _____

hope it’s ok if i broke the rules ^^

xo- kz

*I was only supposed to list the nominees but I wanted to add a more personal touch by sharing what I loved about their blogs. I sincerely hope this adds traffic to your site coz I think you’re awesome. you can choose to participate or not; either way, I’d still think you’re pretty cool ^^

8 thoughts on “The Sunshine Award

    • well i think you have one of the greatest blogs here ^^ i hope to see more of your posts and i hope more people get to see your awesome photos, writings and music ^^

  1. 1)If I only had one day to live _____I would walk with my wife to the river
    2)The theme song of my life is _____”Loves me like a rock”, Paul Simon
    3)The quality in another person that attracts me the most _____is: able to make dialogues
    4)Before I go to bed I ____enjoy to comment TV ironically together with my wife
    5)If I could live in another place and time, I’d be in _____Athens, 500 BC
    6)A perfect world would be _____without military
    7)Can’t live without my ______daily wordpress blog
    8)I want to be remembered as ______a good father
    9)I would never get tired of eating ______spaghetti carbonara
    10)If there’s such thing as reincarnation, I’d be a _____cat!

Leave a Reply

