Daily Prompt: 32 Flavors

Vanilla, chocolate, or something else entirely?

Yup this is a response to a previous prompt. but it fits so well! so I hope it’s still a valid entry. ^^

Well, it’s a pretty easy one and my answer’s pretty damn obvious too! ^^ BOTH. and a whole lot more…

Below are the evidence of me indulging in my other lover… my sordid love affair… with ice cream.

070120123451

060120123381

395396_236638149753283_468288200_n

402342_102344803220883_109521070_n

unedited2

I really meant to post about my fave local ice cream parlor in Naga City, Coldshack. ^^I mean seriously, forget Haagen-Dazs (not that I don’t love ‘em too,lol) but the best ice cream for me are the ones with real fruits.. My favorite flavor of all time is the Nangkasuy (jackfruit and cashew). Boyfie’s fave is the Durian flavored ice cream but I kinda think it’s gross, lol, not for everyone ^^The Korean fish-shaped ice cream sandwich is also yummy… it’s wafer filled with vanilla ice cream and red bean… I’m gaga over desserts with red bean! ^^ Some days, I bring my laptop there and surf away.. some days I just drop by to take home a pint of my fave. It’s also my special bonding place wit my 14 year old cousin. So really, how can I not love this guilty pleasure? ^^

Sigh. All in all, I’d have to say… It’s a bit of a Love-Hate relationship. ^^

18 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: 32 Flavors

  1. Pingback: CHASING FRIENDSHIPS « hastywords

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Guilty Pleasures I Hate To Love | My Blog

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Hate to Love | writinglikeastoner

  4. That banana split looks amazing! The color of the banana is unique, though. Do you know which cultivar of banana that is? It doesn’t look like a Cavendish, or anything else I’ve tasted before.

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: 32 Flavors | tammyehoney

Leave a Reply

