Daily Prompt: Flawed

Standard

Wow I honestly didn’t know where to start with this prompt… I’d like to think that I’m a good person but well… I’m a little complicated… What I mean is that when I’m good, I’m really good… and when I’m bad, I can be your worst nightmare.

I have plenty of negative traits. I’m very jealous and possessive when it comes to relationships. I’m extremely paranoid. I blame my over-active imagination for that. I’m very impatient… You can’t — you DO NOT ask me to wait. I’m not a very good team-player. I really just don’t like working in groups. Back in school, I remember a play where I ended up as the writer, the director, the props chairman and played the lead role. I have this insane need to do some things perfectly. Put me in the position and I’d tend to boss people around. My friends in college all said that I shocked them when we started making our group thesis; it’s like I turned into a completely different person and they all got scared of me. I ended up making the whole damn thing on my own and telling them to sit quietly during the oral defense. When things don’t go my way, I throw a goddamn fit.

But what the hell is so wrong about all these?

So I have a lot of flaws… but it’s where I draw my positive features from. Jealous, yes, but I love like crazy! I fall in love and that person don’t stand a goddamn chance. I’d do anything, give anything and ask for nothing. Just their love and loyalty. So I’m paranoid. But I NEED that kind of imagination. Otherwise, i lose my ability to create and see things differently. I’m impatient, yes, but can’t you see, that’s what pushes me to seize the day — to see, touch, taste everything that I want, when I want it. I don’t wanna wait ’til tomorrow to try out a new idea and see if it works. I don’t wanna go to bed yet coz I wanna answer this prompt right now. What’s so wrong with that? So I work best on my own. But is independence a trait that must be frowned upon? No, right? And like that school play and that thesis, I’m proud to say, on my own, I produce goddamn good results. So what’s so wrong about that? Perhaps I lack understanding and maybe I’m a little too selfish to think that things can always go my way… but you know what, most of the time they do. ‘coz that little flaw right there, it’s the force that pushes me to endure and persevere until I get what I want. So really, what’s so wrong about that?

Besides, if I was THAT bad then why do people still like being around me… right? right? ^^

My nanny once told me “Child, you’re too smart for your own good. You can murder someone and explain your way out of it.” IDK… maybe my biggest flaw is that I’m such a cocky little bitch who’d never stop until she has proven that she’s right. ^^

“I’m selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.”

― Marilyn Monroe

PS. those friends are still my friends. why? cos apart from the fact that we got a freakin A+, the thing is, like everyone, I’M SO MUCH MORE THAN MY FLAWS ^^


What is your worst quality?

19 responses »

  1. ahem, well put ; i was called jealous and possessive by my ex … hmmm, my husband doesn’t seem to be bothered (or am I really not but the other person made me like that?). I am also impatient…and need things to do be perfectly. I terrorize my colleagues LOL some have reported me to my boss that i am too bossy =))

    • “some have reported me to my boss that i am too bossy” LOL ^^ some of my exes never really felt my jealousy…truth is, i’ve been holding it all in.. til one day i just snapped and that was the end of it ^^ it seems as though you’ve found a guy who makes you feel secure. good for you ^^

  2. Pingback: FOREVER FLAWED « hastywords

  3. “I’m very jealous and possessive when it comes to relationships. I’m extremely paranoid….Jealous, yes, but I love like crazy!” I LOVE beautiful, paranoid, insanely jealous, alpha females with talent! You’re awesome KZ! Ooh, here comes my wife. Gotta go! She’s insanely jealous and thinks I spend my time on WordPress plotting her murder with secret lovers.
    “Just blogging about education honey! It’s sooo important.” ;-)

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Flawed | My Blog

  5. Pingback: Flawed! | Beyond Beauty Tips

Leave a Reply

