Daily Prompt: “An Offer I Couldn’t Refuse.”

Standard

An Offer I Couldn’t Refuse
A gazillion bazillion bucks.
My nanny always told me
“being poor sucks”.
You’d have to worry about house
If you’re as poor as a mouse.
“I hope”, said my nanny,
“You’d grow up to be pretty,
So that someday,
A gazillionaire you’d marry.”
As a response, I suppose
I just wrinkled my nose.
Heaven’s sake, I was only six!
Didn’t care if I lived
In a house made of sticks.
So I told my nanny,
Fine, I’ll just ask daddy
For a house and some money
Coz there’s no arguing
I’m marrying
A guy that looks like prince charming!
Nanny – rest her soul – might think
I’m not so clever
But an offer I couldn’t refuse
Is a happily ever after. ^^

-kz

9 minutes 3 seconds!!!

»

Daily Prompt: Race the Clock
Here’s the title of your post: “An Offer I Couldn’t Refuse.”

Set a timer for ten minutes, and write it. Go!

11 responses »

  1. Choosing “happily ever after” over money is a good thing as I see it. I have been poor and I have had more than enough money. Must admit, the most interesting times in my life happened when I had nothing.

  2. Que un génio me diga tienes 3 deseos y me los concederá al nuevo despertar, le pediría
    1ro: Una Venezuela sin Chavez
    2do: Que acabe la guerra en la tierra santa, no mas niños con hambre en el mundo.
    3ro: Que no cierren facebook.

  3. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge: Wrap It Up « The Eclectic Eccentric Shopaholic

Leave a Reply

