Weekly Writing Challenge: A Picture Is Worth 1,000 Words

Standard

write a story about this picture

Don’t cry little Jamie…
Mommy will be gone for a while…
Be good, my baby…
Listen to your Uncle John…
Always finish your supper…
So that you’ll grow big and strong…
Look after your little sister…
Remember to sing her that song…
I’m so sorry I couldn’t be there to see
what a fine young man you’ll grow up to be.

Hush my little Lucy…
Wipe those tears dry…
Whenever you’re sad, remember mommy’s lullaby…
I wish I could be there to tell you about boys someday…
But I’ll pray your life will be different anyway…
Go on sweetheart, kiss mommy goodbye…
I shall think of you every single day…

Johnny, my dear brother… Take care of my babies for me…
I’m so sorry…I know your heart is breaking for me…
Oh Johnny …What has become of me…
All I ever wanted was to be loved; was that too much to ask?
I had to do it, Johnny…
He was going to leave me…
For years, I stood by his side…
And how did he repay me…?
By coming home every night…
Smelling of her and their infidelity…
For years, I just took it, but every single day…
In my head, I’d hear them laughing at me…
“Your frigid wife”, she’d say…
I’m sick of the pain, the humiliation and the lies.
So I had to pull the trigger…
No, I’m not sorry… Only that I couldn’t kill them twice.
If I could, I’d do it all over.
Goodbye, Johnny…
Take care of my little babies for me…

more posts here

7 responses »

  1. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge: Wrap It Up « The Eclectic Eccentric Shopaholic

Leave a Reply

